NCAA Hockey

Three Stars Honors Go to Minnesota, Notre Dame and Wisconsin

Three Stars Honors Go to Minnesota, Notre Dame and Wisconsin

First Star
Jackson LaCombe, Minnesota
Sr. – D – Eden Prairie, Minn. – Shattuck-St. Mary’s

  • Recorded a team-best four points (goal, three assists) in No. 2/2 Minnesota’s split against No. 8/7 Michigan Jan. 20-21 in Minneapolis
  • Scored a goal with 4:20 left in regulation to force overtime in the Golden Gophers’ 4-3 victory on Jan. 20
  • Blocked three shots and assisted on Minnesota’s game-tying goal with 2:42 remaining in the third period as the Gophers earned an overtime point on Jan. 21
  • Earns first weekly award of the season and the second of his career
  • Last Minnesota honoree: Justen Close (Second Star) on Jan. 17, 2023


Second Star
Jared Moe, Wisconsin
Sr. – G – New Prague, Minn. – Minnesota (Big Ten)

  • Recorded his fifth shutout as a Badger and his fourth of the season with 22 saves in Wisconsin’s 4-0 victory over No. 7/8 Ohio State on Jan. 20
  • Stopped 47 of 48 shots for a .979 save percentage and 0.50 goals against average over the weekend
  • Allowed just one goal in the series, killing off five short-handed situations
  • Captured his third weekly award of the season and the fourth of his career
  • Last Wisconsin honoree: Cruz Lucius (Second Star) on Jan. 10, 2023

Third Star
Ryan Bischel, Notre Dame
Sr. – G – Medina, Minn. – Fargo (USHL)

  • Made 94 saves in Notre Dame’s weekend split against No. 6/6 Penn State on the road
  • Registered a career-high 52 saves to help the Irish to a 2-1 victory on Jan. 20
  • Compiled a .959 save percentage while facing 98 shots against the Nittany Lions
  • Honored for the second week in a row, earning his third weekly award this season and the fourth of his career
  • Last Notre Dame selection: Ryan Bischel (Third Star) on Jan. 17, 2023

2022-23 Big Ten Hockey Three Stars
Oct. 4
First Star: Logan Cooley, Fr., F, MINN
Second Star: Travis Treloar, Jr., F, OSU
Third Star: Jakub Dobeš, So., G, OSU
Oct. 11
First Star: Jimmy Snuggerud, Fr., F, MINN
Second Star: Stephen Halliday, Fr., F, OSU
Third Star: Ryan Kirwan, So., F, PSU 
Oct. 18
First Star: Ben Schoen, So., F, PSU
Second Star: Drew Bavaro, Jr., D, ND
Third Star: Erik Portillo, Jr., G, MICH
Oct. 25
First Star: Adam Fantilli, Fr., F, MICH
Second Star: Jared Moe, Sr., G, WIS
Third Star: Jagger Joshua, Sr., F, MSU
Nov. 1
First Star: Luke Hughes, So., D, MICH
Second Star: Liam…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Big Ten Conference…